IPGY
ipingguoyuan.com
Home >   AppsCategory >  Education > Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages
Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages

Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages

4.7

Installs:10000000+
Download APK
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 0
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 1
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 2
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 3
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 4
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 5
  • Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages 6
Rosetta Stone: Learn, Practice & Speak Languages
Why the Rosetta Stone app?
Because the best way to learn a new language is to surround yourself with it, and our language learning app does just that. Rosetta Stone’s Dynamic Immersion® method uses interactive and contextual language lessons blended with Extended Learning features. Everything you need is literally at your fingertips–any time, anywhere, any device; online or off and completely ad-free.

RECENT AWARDS
• 2019 PCMag Editors’ Choice
• 2019 Tabby Awards Winner
• 2019 Best Mobile App Awards: Best Designed App and Best Overall App

For the first time, we’re offering every one of our languages under one subscription. Flip between languages as often as you’d like and enjoy the freedom to get seriously curious. To access all languages, simply select Unlimited Languages when you subscribe.

Practice and learn to speak Spanish, French, German, Italian, English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Arabic, Portuguese, Russian, Dutch, Filipino, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Irish, Persian, Polish, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese, and more!



Rosetta Stone helps you speak confidently.
With a variety of speaking-focused lessons and features, instantaneous pronunciation feedback with TruAccent, a track record of getting people speaking any language confidently and a near-five star rating in the app store, the award-winning Rosetta Stone mobile app is the best way to learn and speak new languages.

What you want to learn, first.
Let us know why you're learning a new language and we'll create a game plan with curated content and helpful lesson reminders to help you stay on track in your learning journey**.

Fits any schedule.
Take a 10-minute lesson anywhere, study online or off.

Never leaves your side.
Practice languages here, there, and everywhere. Learn to speak English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese or any language you want.

Don’t get lost in translation.
Touch and hold anything from your Core Lessons to reveal its translation*.

Speak confidently.
TruAccent® technology provides real-time pronunciation feedback and helps you speak confidently.

Go beyond memorization.
Learn in context using our Dynamic Immersion® method.



Extended Language Learning Features

Say it like a local.
Improve pronunciation and practice speaking by reading aloud while listening to native speakers with stories and useful conversations.

Always know what to say.
Get easy-to-understand greetings, phrases, expressions, daily conversations and more with Phrasebook*.

Train your ear.
Take a break from the screen by listening to Audio Companion® lessons.


Select a language learning subscription:
Choose from 3 and 12-month subscriptions—as well as a Lifetime option. No translators, grammar books or dictionary needed!


Available Languages:
Spanish (Latin American or Spain)
French
German
Italian
English (American or British)
Japanese
Korean
Chinese (Mandarin)
Arabic
Portuguese (Brazil)
Russian
Dutch
Filipino (Tagalog)
Greek
Hebrew
Hindi
Irish
Persian (Farsi)
Polish
Swedish
Turkish
Vietnamese

Enterprise and Education Learners
Unlimited use of Rosetta Stone's mobile app is available for existing Enterprise and Education Learners. Features may vary for Enterprise and Education Learners.



*Available with select languages on the Rosetta Stone: Learn Languages app.
**Your Plan languages offered for Android are English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish.
See more
Additional App Information
  • Category:
  • Version:
    8.18.0
  • Requires Android:
    7.0
  • Publish Date:
    2022-06-06
Review
4.7
Review:337367
5 264900
4 50598
3 8706
2 3706
1 9457

Is there anything new? Please tell everyone.

Submit
dpluethj 2022-07-18

1
I had high hopes, but this is basically just a vocabulary builder app. It's good for recognizing basic words and some simple grammar, but if you're expecting to really LEARN a language, you will be disappointed. The method they attempt to use (just showing examples in different combinations and hoping you can tease out what's going on) is fine for simple things, but as soon as there is anything beyond basic, this method is beyond useless and frankly very frustrating. I started with German.
Rosetta Stone Ltd 2022-07-19
Thank you for your feedback. We teach by a pedagogical approach known as Dynamic Immersion. Here is an article from our knowledge base that may help explain it for you: http://bit.ly/DynamicImmersion. We recently added the ability to translate those tricky words and phrases, you may read more about this feature here: http://bit.ly/RS-Translation
RN Diva 2022-07-18

2
I am doing well but mostly repeating the phrases and matching pictures to the proper Spanish phrase. I feel I would learn and retain the language better if I could also see the English translation of the phrase at the same time that I'm verbally repeating the recorded phrase. Just my opinion; I'm doing this to better understand the needs of spanish speaking patients at work. Thanks for the service.
Calenlass 2022-07-15

3
10/2020: Can't create a new account, even after updating the app, so I've never been able to use it. 7/2022: Technical issues from previous versions are resolved. The free version is great! It seems to move a little faster than the desktop version, but it is almost exactly the same content, just with shorter lessons. Extremely pleased.
Rosetta Stone Ltd 2020-10-20
Hello. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please contact our support team here: https://support.rosettastone.com/en/personal so that we can help.
Mahendra Rao 2022-07-11

24
The UI design is great aesthetically but the UX is lacking in the sense that it doesn't exactly hand-hold the user through the first few lessons. A few practice exercises or a summary slide at the end would be nice. Once I got through the first 3 days worth of lessons of figuring it out(took 1 hour IRL), I started getting into it. The learning experience and the course content has been top notch and worth the extra few bucks you'd pay over most other learning tools.
James Kilmury 2022-07-07

15
When choosing what images go with what words, the choices are a little small to make out correctly. Please readjust the scale on that. Correcting mistakes in the Review tasks makes you do the entire task over as opposed to just the mistakes made, which really isn't fair and wastes time. The translation option has disappeared. Please bring that back. It made reasoning out sentences and learning new words much more helpful.
Rosetta Stone Ltd 2022-07-07
Thank you for contacting Rosetta Stone. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. You can enlarge an image or text by holding your finger on the selected image/text and it will zoom in. This will make the image/text more visible and you can tap away to go back to the normal view.
Bryan McMillin 2022-07-05

49
It's been a week, but so far so good. I'm enjoying the method, as they will give you pictures of the main words, but some words you are forced to figure out on your own based on what's going on. I also enjoy that you have to speak the words and sentences too. Pronunciation is something most online courses are missing. One feature I do wish the had is a way to slow down the audio to listen to the pronunciation more carefully. There are times you wonder if, for example, they are saying wo or oh.
Ryan Ferguson 2022-06-25

16
The total emersion technique they use is the best I've found for retention as well as teaching me to think in that language. When I see something, I don't think of it first in my language and then have to remember what it is called in my newly learned language. I simply think in the newly learned language and recognize it as that. It has also helped with my pronunciation, I've been told many times that they didn't realize I was not a native speaker because I exhibited no accent. ??
Hell Burd 2022-06-24

21
App is fine, Was looking for a more hands off approach, So i could learn while working or driving, this is not that, The audio files say (For example) Spanish words but if you arent focused on your phone, it wont make any sense, Because they arnt translated in the audio file. i think there are free apps that do most of what this does, I definitely shouldnt have payed $200 but since i did, Might as well learn a few languages. App itself isnt bad, though i just started using it so..
Crystal R 2022-06-20

98
The app itself seems great. It helps with pronunciation, recognition, and its a good way yo learn. The problem I had is that it only give you a few lessons before requiring you to pay, it doesn't offer to view videos as payment, and is more costly than other apps. So despite my fondness for the program I'm switching back to another learning app.
Mouse Vision 2022-06-15

8
Outdated and not very mobile friendly. Most of the pictures are too small, (even on a Samsung Galaxy S20+). The examples are way old and need to be updated...half the time I can't even figure out what they're referring to in my native English language. Pimsleur and Duolingo are much better. Edit: yeah, sure...that really works...even tho you're using pictures of CDs and old school telephones in 2022. Update your ****
Rosetta Stone Ltd 2022-05-21
You can enlarge an image or text by holding your finger on the selected image/text and it will zoom in. This will make the image/text more visible and you can tap away to go back to the normal view. We recently added the ability to translate those tricky words and phrases, you may read more about this feature here: http://bit.ly/RS-Translation